DXNS – topped up

DXNS (Dixons) took a massive drop today at around 12.5%. I decided to top up at around 37.78p. DXNS is now around the 50dSMA, with good momentum and fundamentals.

Yesterday, DXNS was in my “hold” zone. There was a very positive reaction to their results a few days ago, and I figured that a top-up would be justified given the extenuating circumstances. I didn’t do it, though.

It seems that with so many shares being hammered lately, especially today (and especially me!), there’s no need to compromise your trading strategy.

Anyway, I guess we’ll get to see a few months down the line whether I’m right or wrong. Fingers crossed. I think a lot will depend if we’re in a correction, or bear market. I’m theorising that we’re in a correction, as the markets have fallen too fast, too furious. BWTFDIK

I’m beating the market by about 12% from the beginning of this tax year, although I’m giving up ground fast. So I mustn’t grumble. I sure did prefer my performance at around May time, though!

Happy investing to you all.

About mcturra2000

Computer programmer living in Scotland.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

