$RMG.L – Royal Mail – a look back

Share investing is a funny old game. I was allotted shares at its flotation, and sold the share on 11 October 2013 for 438.6p (including expenses). Imagine my chagrin to see it climb way beyond that to a high of 618p. I left an incredible amount on the table, and was disappointed with myself. My father thought I was silly for selling them.

I had forgotten RMG until today, when I noticed that the shares now sell at 392p. I never thought I would see them below the price I had paid for them. Trustnet is running a headline today: “Has Royal Mail hit the prefect entry price?”.(http://www.trustnet.com/News/553800/has-royal-mail-hit-the-perfect-entry-price/). The article notes that Neil Woodford has 1.48% of his fund in RMG. Interesting.

About mcturra2000

Computer programmer living in Scotland.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

