My manga sketch of the Laughing Man, Ghost in the Shell

I felt that I would show off the sketch I did of the Laughing Man yesterday.

laughing

I hadn’t done any drawing for the last 10 days. I find that, even though I don’t sketch, drawing ability can still improve. The sketch I did was actually quite quick, aided by the fact that most of his face was covered. I’m quite pleased with it, as I notice that the drawing feels looser and more “stylish” and “characterful” compared to many of my other drawings.

About mcturra2000

Computer programmer living in Scotland.
This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My manga sketch of the Laughing Man, Ghost in the Shell

  1. Metier9 says:

    How far off do you think you are from drawing the weather report scene with the logo? That always sticks in my head.

  2. Metier9 says:

    Its the first sighting of the laughing man in GITS Stand Alone Complex.

Leave a Reply

