EZJ – some thoughts

No-frills airline EasyJet EZJ is interesting at the moment, and I notice that John Rosier has decided to halve his holding
(http://is.gd/NOdLNe).

I had actually sold out of my EZJ in Aug at 1204p. There was a distinct indication that momentum was broken, as the company had started to make lower highs and lower lows.

I was expecting the negative momentum to continue, but I was wrong. The shares have rebounded, and have since channeled in the range 1200p to 1350p approximately. In common with many many shares that had shown a good spurt in the early part of 2013, the shares are back to where they were around May time.

We are at a very interesting juncture at the moment. 1200p seems a support level for the shares, and also coincides with the 200dma. So it looks like a buy from a technical perspective … at least I would call it a bad shorting idea, especially since the share price is supported by fundamentals.

On 30 October, Barclays raised its price target to £15.30 – and I think I can see where they’re coming from on that, and would basically agree. EZJ has been on a typical PE of about 15, and analysts have forward earnings of 105.84p for 2014. So £15.30 would fit in with that.

I should emphasise that I am purely talking to my hat on this one, and have no holding.

Should be interesting to see what happens.

About mcturra2000

Computer programmer living in Scotland.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment